Skip to main content

News

It's Elementary -- April 2021 Newsletter
Posted 4/1/21

EASTER BREAK
There will be NO SCHOOL on Good Friday, April 2 or Monday, April 5.  Classes will resume on Tuesday, April 6.

 

EARLY OUT WEDNESDAYS
Don’t forget that dismissal time will be 2:20 pm on April 7, 14, 21, and 28.

 

ELEMENTARY ASSESSMENT TESTING
Testing in the elementary is taking place Thursday, April 8 through Thursday, April 22.

 

SCHOOL BOARD MEETING
The next school board meeting will be held on Monday, April 12 at 7:00 pm. 

 

NORTH TAMA PTO
Please join NT’s PTO via Google Meet on Wednesday, April 14 at 7:00 pm. What a wonderful way to help NT’s elementary!

 

NO SCHOOL
There will be no school on Monday, April 19, due to a professional development day.

 

ELEMENTARY FUNDRAISER
The proceeds from this fundraiser will be used to enhance the literacy tools we have for our elementary students. Orders are due by Friday, April 9. The items will be available for pick up in the Multi-Purpose Room on Thursday, May 6 from 3-6 pm.

 

PRESCHOOL PACKET INFORMATION
Packets were sent out for all incoming 4 year olds including a checklist and forms that are needed for the upcoming school year. Please send or drop off the enrollment forms to the school by Friday, May 14. 

 

KINDERGARTEN ROUNDUP 
Kindergarten Roundup will be held on Thursday, April 29 and Friday, April 30. Regular kindergarten students will not have school for those 2 days, but will have school Monday through Wednesday that week. 

 

PRESCHOOL UPDATE
There will be preschool on Monday, April 26 and Tuesday, April 27 but NOT on Thursday, April 29 and Friday, April 30 because of kindergarten roundup.


UPCOMING EVENTS
May 5, 12, 19, 26 Dismissal at 2:20 pm
May 12 NT PTO via Google Meet @ 7:00 pm
May 16 High School Graduation
May 17 School Board Meeting @ 7:00 pm
May 27 Last Day of Preschool
May 28 Last Day of School 1:00 pm dismissal
May 31 Memorial Day